Club Committees 2021

Sub Committees 2021. 

Future Dev Committee (Project 2021) (19)

Richie O Regan {Chairman} Gerard Lane, Daniel Lane, Liam Barry. Pa O Driscoll, Aiden Dorgan, Billy Finnegan, Dave Burke, Damien Healy, Mark O Connell, Nevan Butler, Denis Ahern, Tom Kearney, John Arnold, Tom Mulcahy, Batt O Connell, Pat Culloty, Jim Purcell, Padraig Murphy,

  • Terms of Reference:   Finalise plans for Aras de Barra in conjunction with the Finance committee, with works to commence in the second half of 2021 to be ready for use in 2022. Explore further areas of development to enhance facilities.
  • Reporting: Report to monthly executive meetings

**********************************************************************************Grounds Committee (14)

Denis Ahern {Chairman}. John Murphy, Tom Kearney, Pat O Connor, Tom Mulcahy, Billy Finnegan, Paudie Murphy, Paudy Collins, James Murphy, Paddy Hynes, Mark O Connell, John Arnold  Nevan Butler, James Bermingham, Mossie O Sullivan.

  • Terms of Reference:    Liaise with Fas workers, general upkeep of the playing pitches, grounds and surrounds. 
  • Portakabin meeting room & kitchen to be fitted out in 2021. 
  • Other remedial work that needs to be done.
  • Reporting: Report to Monthly club executive meetings 


**********************************************************************************Match Day Committee (18)

Aiden Dorgan {Chairman}. Brendan O’Driscoll, John Arnold, Gerard Lane, Richie O Regan Seamus Buckley, Daniel Lane, Liam Barry, Eddie O Callaghan, Liam Cahill, Michael Carey, Maurice Dooley, Mossie O Sullivan, Jerome O Driscoll, Paudie Murphy, James Murphy, Donal Roche, Alan Fitzgerald.

  • Terms of Reference: Ensure all arrangements are in place, field, dressing rooms, gate taken, scoreboard, stewarding etc. Reporting: Report as is necessary.


Finance Committee (15) Liam Barry {Chairman} Gerard Lane Pat Culloty, Aiden Dorgan Ann Marie O Donovan, Donal Roche, Bridget Forde Ken O Riordan, Mark O’Connell, Nevan Butler, Charlie Scanlon, Michelle Lynch,Maurice Dooley, William O Leary, Pa O Driscoll,

  • Terms of Reference:  Prepare and apply for various grants available to the club. 
  • Ensure club 100, Rebels Bounty & lotto are reaching their full potential. Initiate other fundraising activities if needed. 
  • Reporting: Report to monthly executive meetings




Lotto Committee. (9)

Liam Barry {Chairman},Tom Mulcahy, Aiden Dorgan, Pat Noel O Connor ,Brendan O Driscoll, John Joe Carey, Janey O Driscoll, Pat O Connor ,Billy Finnegan.

  • Terms of Reference: Oversee and promote the lotto draw on a weekly basis
  • Reporting: Report to monthly executive meetings


Coaching & Games (10)

Jerome O Driscoll {Chairman}. Brian Murphy, Barry Hazelwood, Joe Delaney, Michael Carey, Stephen Glasgow, Rosario Hughes Kielty, Pat Walsh, Alan Fitzgerald. Patrick Croke.

  • Terms of reference:   Put coaching structures in place & monitor all coaching activities. Liaise with Child protection officer to ensure all personnel are fully compliant….
  • Reporting: Report to monthly executive meetings 


Club Fixtures Committee (11)

Club Secretary {Chair}, Club Chairperson, County & Divisional Board delegates, Juvenile Club, Senior Hurling Manager, Junior H & F Managers, U21 H & F Managers, Minor Hurling & Football Managers

  • Terms of Reference:  Meet regularly during the playing season to ensure no clash of fixtures and plan ahead
  • Reporting: Report to monthly executive meetings during the playing season.


Child Protection Hearings Committee. Irene Hogan, Aoife O Regan & Lorraine Collins

  • Reporting: Not Applicable


Health & Wellbeing: To be explored further by Jerome O Driscoll  & Gerard Lane