Committees 2020

Committees 2020

Project 2020 Committee (Scannell’s Field) (10)
Billy Finnegan,{Chairman}.Denis Ahern, Richie O’Regan, Tom Kearney, Tom Mulcahy, Aiden Dorgan,
Paudie Murphy, Batt O Connell, Mark O Connell (Juv),Pat Culloty (Ladies)
(Chair & Treasurer to be ex officio members)
Complete the development in 2020, to be suitable for underage games
Reporting: To monthly club executive meeting
Dev Committee (11)
Richie O Regan {Chairman} Daniel Lane, Liam Barry, Gerard Lane, Dave Burke, Damien Healy, Mark O
Connell, Pat Culloty, Denis Ahern, Tom Kearney, Tom Mulcahy, Padraig Murphy.
{Tadhg Collins, Bob Seward, Jim Purcell, Martin Roche}
Explore the next phase of development and report as necessary
Grounds Committee (13)
Denis Ahern {Chairman}. John Murphy, Tom Kearney, Richie O Regan, Pat O Connor, Tom Mulcahy,
Paudie Murphy, Paudy Collins, James Murphy, Paddy Hynes,Mark O Connell,Nevan Butler, James
Liaise with Fas workers, general upkeep of the playing pitches, grounds and surrounds.
Meeting room & kitchen to be fitted out and fit for purpose in 2020. Reporting to Monthly club
Executive meetings
Match Day Committee (17)
Aiden Dorgan {Chairman}. Brendan O’Driscoll, John Arnold, Gerard Lane, Richie O Regan Seamus
Buckley, Daniel Lane, Liam Barry, Eddie O Callaghan, Michael Carey, Maurice Dooley, Mossie O
Sullivan, Jerome O Driscoll, Paudie Murphy, James Murphy, Donal Roche, Alan Fitzgerald.
Ensure all arrangements are in place, field, dressing rooms, gate taken, scoreboard, stewarding etc.
Reporting as is necessary.
Finance (11)
Liam Barry {Chairman} Pat Culloty, Aiden Dorgan, Donal Roche, Ken O Riordan, Mark O Connell,
Charlie Scanlon, Nevan Butler, Maurice Dooley, William O Leary & Pa O Driscoll
Ensure club 100, Cork Clubs Draw & lotto are reaching their full potential. Initiate other fundraising
activities if needed. Prepare and apply for various grants available to the club.
Reporting: Report to monthly executive meetings

Lotto Committee.(9)
Liam Barry {Chairman},Tom Mulcahy, Aiden Dorgan, Pat Noel O Connor ,Brendan O Driscoll, John Joe
Carey, Janey O Driscoll, Pat O Connor, Pat Heskin ,Billy Finnegan.
Oversee the lotto draw on a weekly basis.
Reporting: To Monthly Executive meetings
Coaching & Games(7)
Jerome O Driscoll {Chairman}. Brian Murphy, Barry Hazelwood, Joe Delaney, Michael Carey, Stephen
Glasgow, Rosario Hughes Kielty, Pat Walsh, Alan Fitzgerald.
Put coaching structures in place & monitor all coaching activities. Liaise with both Schools with
Children’s Officer to ensure all personnel are fully compliant….
Reporting: To monthly executive meetings

Club Fixtures Committee (11)
Club Secretary {Chair}, Club Chairperson, County & Divisional Board delegates, Juvenile Club, Senior
Hurling Manager, Junior H & F Managers, U21 H & F Managers,Minor Hurling & Football Managers
Meet regularly during the playing season to ensure no clash of fixtures and plan ahead
Reporting: to monthly executive meetings during the playing season

Child Protection Hearings Committee. Irene Hogan, Aoife O Regan & Lorraine Collins
Reporting: Not Applicable